Google
5.0/5
May 12, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Chelsea
Quick, friendly and efficient service! Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
May 12, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Anthony
1st time buying from a dealership. I was wary at first, but Sal and Pete were wonderful. Never felt pressured and they helped me find the perfect car/plan for me. Was a fantastic experience and I couldn't be happier with the car and how attentive they both were.
Google
4.0/5
May 11, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Nghia
The wait time was faster than last time . However the car wash wasn’t done well. Certain areas of the car was left dirty.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on May 12, 2022:
Nghia Tran, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!
Google
5.0/5
May 7, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Nikki
Excellent service professional, Adrian got my Acura in and out in record time. He was courteous, professional and had customer service expertise that exceeded my expectations! Thank you, Adrian!
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Dec 31, 1969:
Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate us! You really made our day today.
Google
3.0/5
May 6, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Roy
Overall it was a pretty good experience. I didn’t know that the car I was looking at a 2015 Acura tlx wasn’t there until I got to the dealership, so I wasn’t able to test drive it. I wasn’t aware that the vehicle had some damage until my salesman pulled it up online and we were looking at the pictures. I’m not happy about the damage and I feel like that the dealership should have put that on there online site. The fact that they were unwilling to go down on the price because it wasn’t at their Austin location made me perturbed. I really wasn’t going to get the vehicle until they offered to fix the vehicle. I however had to pay for the fixing of the vehicle which raised the overall price. I was happy that they honored my online quote for my trade. I know next time I’m buying a car I will definitely like to see and test drive the vehicle before completing my purchase. Overall The staff and my salesman were very nice.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on May 10, 2022:
Roy, please give me a call at (512) 401-5940 to discuss your concerns as soon as you have a moment. Thank you. Clifton Goldsmith, General Manager
Google
3.0/5
May 5, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Edward
UPDATE: 05/05/2022 There's a miscommunication between the dealership and customer service representative/operator: Yesterday, I spoke to the operator on the phone regarding the oil change. She told me the dealership could finish it at the same day and offered $49.95. But once I arrived at the dealership and got the service, the advisor, Adrian, charged me $69.03. He explained that the $49.95 was the oil change promo, and I should've done it online. He told me they send the promo code email every month, but I saw nothing when I checked it. In addition, he didn't get a note from the operator! No wonder why he didn't expect me when I got there. What's interesting is the operator was calling me from Dallas, TX. I mean, how could this miscommunication happen? I got the confirmation text from her, but the dealership didn't know about it. This is confusing. I should've double-checked with him before I left. To those who are looking for an oil change service, get the promo code from the dealership website. Just click the "Specials" button on the bottom right and fill out the contact info. I'm sure they'll send you the code once you submit it. Welp, no discount for me after this incident. ------------------- Good service! Adrian and Hector helped me with my car with the emission system problem. I was worried if I had to pay a lot of money out of pocket, but Adrian helped with the maintenance fee with low price. Hector the technician gave me a great advice what I needed fix in the future. I appreciated their washing service, but I saw water spots on my car. I thought the technicians didn’t clean properly because the dealership was about to close. Never the less, I was glad I saved some money and definitely am planning to come back.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Dec 31, 1969:
Hello, we are happy to see that your customer experience was a positive one! The team here is always available for any assistance that you may need. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating!
Google
5.0/5
May 3, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Dale
My service rep., David Chessmore and team went above and beyond the call of duty for me to help me shore up some minor but technical electronic and cosmetic issues on my 03 NSX to prepare it for resale. At 19 years old, not easy to track down parts and diagnose the problems. It all came together and the car brought the return we needed. I can also say that communication was always timely, pro-active and commitments were kept. Gold star!
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on May 9, 2022:
Hello Dale McPherson, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.
Google
4.0/5
May 2, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Tulsa
I need my A/C looked at. It was blowing cold when I came there now it's just cool since the A/C service. This always happens when I come there.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on May 9, 2022:
Tulsa Franklin, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.
Google
5.0/5
May 2, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Jennifer
Easy scheduling, great services, excellent communication and staffs are knowledgeable. Adrian is very professional and he explained all the details about the required maintenances and not in urgent repair after the inspection. 5 stars.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on May 9, 2022:
Jennifer L., thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 27, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Rebecca
Recently I was having trouble with my Acura RDX and Jack and the service team at David McDavid Acura quickly diagnosed the issue and made the repairs. I am very happy with the service and professionalism I always receive at this dealership.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Apr 28, 2022:
Hi Rebecca murski, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Kamaljeet
Jack was amazing to take care of everything i needed and also answered all my questions with details.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Apr 28, 2022:
Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate us! You really made our day today.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 21, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Karen
Service at David McDavid was excellent at always. Adrian is always courteous, helpful - the consummate professional!!
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Apr 22, 2022:
Your high rating motivates us to be sure we always provide the best possible customer experience! Thanks!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 20, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Stacy
This is our third new car purchase; second within six months. We were extremely pleased with this experience. We were in and out in less than 2 hours. John Knorre is a fantastic salesman; highly highly recommended!!! He kept me updated on a weekly basis on the status of my MDX Type S; something I truly appreciated. We gladly make the drive from San Antonio to Austin to do business with David McDavid Acura of Austin.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Dec 31, 1969:
Hi Stacy L, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!
Google
1.0/5
Apr 19, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Tiny
Brought my vehicle in on 2/9 waited hours with an appt and to add insult to injury they literally crashed my car into a pole. Talk about distracted driving. Camera and all and still a vehicle specialist backed right into a pole, negligent much? Here it is 2/25 still don't have my car. But I guess they're doing me "a favor" since they're repairing it. Horrific customer service truly not at all professional. Per scratches on photos I'm not totally convinced it was just a little pole like they tried to say but given my experience I am wouldn't be at all shocked if they were less than honest about it to save money and a law suit. The loaner that they gave me free of charge through the kindness of their heart wasn't even safe. It did not have a working horn and I nearly had an accident with my children in the car because of it. They were less than concerned.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Mar 1, 2022:
Thank you for sharing your experience Tiny. We have been waiting on parts and records show that you have been provided with a loaner at no charge until the vehicle is repaired. Feel free to reach out to us at (512) 401-5975 if you'd like to discuss further, otherwise our team will update you once the part arrives. Thank you.
Google
1.0/5
Apr 19, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Lanna
Scam Artist. Stay away.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Apr 19, 2022:
Good afternoon Lanna, I am disappointed to see your low rating, however I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you and get more information. We do not have your name in our customer system so can you please give me a call directly at (512) 401-5990. Thank you and I look forward to addressing your concerns. Clifton Goldsmith, GM
Google
1.0/5
Apr 14, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Ashley
Would give zero stars if I could.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Apr 18, 2022:
This is disappointing to hear Ashley. I would love to address your concerns. Please call me when you have a moment. Thank you. Clifton Goldsmith, GM (512) 401-5990
Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Greg
Haven't purchased a vehicle in more than a decade. Thankfully my experience with everyone at David McDavid Acura led to a Super great buying experience.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Apr 18, 2022:
Hello, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 9, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Colby
Got my car in a short time. Treated me great throughout the process. The experience was nice and upfront. I'm very happy with the results and especially the new car.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Apr 18, 2022:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to post your rating. Your review is very important to us, and we are really pleased that you had a positive customer experience with us. Kind regards!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 6, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin P
Spouse and I recently purchased a new car from David McDavid. Both sales (Patrick) and finance (Peter) folks were very friendly, knowledgeable, and low-pressure. In-and-out in a couple of hours, pricing seemed fair and transparent. Great buying experience.
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Apr 18, 2022:
Thank you! We hope to be of service to you again!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2022
Google David McDavid Acura Of Austin Wendy
Mustafa is great! We loved that he is not one of those pushy car salesmen. He took care of us and made the process as painless as possible. We ordered our MDX in January and it was in by March, earlier than expected! Thank you for making our car buying experience a great one! 👍
David McDavid Acura Of Austin replied on Apr 6, 2022:
Hi Wendy Darwish, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!